HB 282D: The Delta Heritage Law: HB 282D would require all citizens ofToday's Cemetery Genealogy News
the Mississippi Delta to limit their ancestral discussions to a minimum
of 45 minutes per dining period. During the allotted time period, said
genealogy buff may only go back four generations without receiving a
warning citation. If subject traces his or her lineage all the way back
to the Civil War during one meal period, a $75 fine shall be levied
(Revolutionary War descendant discussions will result in mandatory jail
time). This law also applies to relations' choice of college, which
sorority their grandmother joined, and which tract of land their family
owned 150 years ago.
Mississippi Extreme Genealogy HB282D
This is a good one and is from Robert St. John.